Didrikur_a_skarvanesi1

“Hi Díðrikur. How is that bird painting I asked you to do going?

“Pretty good. Got all the birds you asked on here. Have a look”

“Well, that is certainly… Wow… Can I ask you a few questions?”

“Of course. I must say I’m feeling pretty proud of it though”

“I can tell. It’s just… The puffin.”

“Pretty special, right?”

“Certainly. What reference did you use for that?”

Well, when we went to the cliffs to see the puffins.”

“Okay”

“And there was that one that had died swallowing a boot. I liked it’s style so BOOM, on the canvas it went”

“We can live with that I suppose. What about the razorbill?”

“What about it?

“It doesn’t have a bill”

“Does it really need one?”

“Well, bill is in the name. It’s going to be tough for people to tell what it is without it.”

“Pish posh. Look how good the eye is. More than makes up for it”

“That gull?”

“Oh. You mean Ghosty. Ghosty the ghost gull. He’s deffo my favourite. “

“Did we need a ghost gull?”

“Traditionally no, but I think we can agree it would be empty without it”

“I don’t agree at all”

“WHAT DO YOU KNOW! YOU’VE NEVER RESPECTED MY ARTISTIC VISION”

“THE SKUA LOOKS LIKE A TURKEY”

FUCK OFF”

“I really hate you, you know that right?”

 

 

